

**Universal Ai University** 

Established vide Maharashtra Act No. III of 2023, of Government of Maharashtra, and recognized by the UGC Act 1956.

Ref.: UAi/RO/AC/037

05/05/2025

## Re-Constitution of Academic Council

{Under Section 23 of Universal Ai University, Karjat, Act 2022 (Maharashtra Act No. III of 2023) dated 05<sup>th</sup> January 2023}

- 1. The Academic Council (AC) of the University shall consist of sixteen (16) members out of which one (01) member is a non-voting invitee. The Academic Council shall be the principal academic body of the University.
- 2. The Academic Council (AC) consists of the following members:

Sr. No.	Name	Designation
1.	Prof. (Dr) Simon Mak	Chairperson
	Vice-Chancellor	
2.	Dr. Sanjeev Kaushal	
	VP for Corporate Technology and Business Development at Tokyo	Member
	Electron Limited (TEL)	
3.	Mr. Dileep Joshi	Member
	Chief Human Resource Officer	
	Okaya Power Group	
4.	Dr. Deepak Deshpande	Member
	Chief Human Resource Officer	
	Soft polynomials	
5.	Prof. (Dr) Shilpa Joshi	Member
	Director Academics, UAiU	
6.	Mr. Rajit Kumar	Member
	Founder / Chief Innovation Officer / SpinSci (Dallas)	
7.	Prof. (Dr) Christina Arias,	Member
	Assistant Dean of Academic Programs	
	School of Information	
	University of California, Berkeley	
8.	Prof. (Dr) Asha Deepak Bhatia	Member
	Professor and Dean - Research & Doctoral programs	

Kushiwali Village, Vadap Grampanchayat, Karjat, Dist. Raigad, Maharashtra - 410 201, India Toll Free: 702 602 3000 | Mobile.: +91 2148 299 298 | Email: info@universalai.in | www.universalai.in



## **Universal Ai University**

Established vide Maharashtra Act No. III of 2023, of Government of Maharashtra, and recognized by the UGC Act 1956.

9.	Prof. (Dr) Kavitha Venkatachari Thathira Professor and Dean - School of Al & Future Tech	Member
10.	Prof. (Dr) Waheeda Sunny Thomas Professor and Dean School of Management UG	Member
11.	Prof. (Dr) Harshita Abhishek Kumar Professor of Marketing & Dean of the School of Music, Sound & Cinematics & Programme Director PGDM General	Member
12.	Dr. Jaya Jethwani Assistant Professor - "School of Liberal Arts"	Member
13.	Prof. Elora Basumatary Assistant Professor and Head QED	Member
14.	Dr. Sindhu P M Controller of Examinations	Member
15.	Prof. Buddhadeb Das Registrar	Member Secretary

- 3. The Academic Council shall meet at least twice a year.
- 4. The Quorum for the meeting of the Academic Council is One-third.

Prof. Buddhadeb Das

Registrar

Universal Ai University, Karjat

## Copy to:

- 1. The Chairperson and member of the committee
- 2. File Copy