Established vide Maharashtra Act No. III of 2023, of Government of Maharashtra, and recognized by the UGC Act 1956.

Ref: UAi/QED/06 18/02/2025

Internal Quality Assurance Committee

It is hereby notified for information of all concerned that in accordance with the UGC Regulation and NAAC guidelines for the University, the Internal Quality Assurance Committee (IQAC) is hereby constituted as below:

- Short Title These Rules shall be called "Rules for the Constitution and functioning of IQAC".
- 2. Objective These Rules provide for the constitution of the Internal Quality Assurance Committee to achieve the following Objectives:
 - i. To develop a system for conscious, consistent, and measurable action to transform the academic and administrative performance of the institution.
 - ii. To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.

3. Constitution and Composition of Internal Quality Assurance Committee:

The Internal Quality Assurance Committee of the University shall consist of 27 members. The Committee shall consist of the following members:

Sr. No Name		Designation	Remarks
1	Dr Simon Mak Vice Chancellor	Chairperson	Head of Institution
2	Prof. Buddhadeb Das Registrar	Member	Chief Administrative Officer
3	Mr Deepak Chawla Chief Human Resource Officer	Member	Member & Board of Management representative
4	Dr (CA) Ujwal Dhokania Dy. CFAO	Member	Senior Administrative Officers
5	Dr Shilpa Joshi Professor and Director Academics	Member	Senior faculty
6	Dr Kavitha Venkatachari Professor and Dean, School of Ai and Futuretech	Member	Senior faculty
7	Dr Asha Bhatia	Member	Senior faculty



Established vide Maharashtra Act No. III of 2023, of Government of Maharashtra, and recognized by the UGC Act 1956.

	Professor and Dean, Research and		
	Doctoral Studies		
8	Dr Harshita Kumar		
	Professor and Dean, School of Music,	Member	Senior faculty
	Sound and Cinematics		
	Dr Waheeda Thomas		
9	Professor and Dean, School of	Member	Senior faculty
	Management (UG)		
10	Prof Vijay Tandon Assistant Professor and Dean, School	Member	Sonior foculty
	of Management (PG)	Member	Senior faculty
11	Dr Rekha Waghani		
	Associate Professor and Dy Director,	Member	Senior faculty
	School of Liberal Arts		Series lacally
	Dr Seema Laddha		
12	Associate Professor and HOD,	Member	Senior faculty
	Marketing Department		,
12	Prof (Dr) Pranjali Madhur	Mambar	Conjectoculty
13	Professor and Director, Quality	Member	Senior faculty
14	Prof Pranav More		
	Assistant Professor, School of Ai and	Member	Faculty
	Futuretech		
	Mr. Hitanshu Patnaik		
15	Program Co-ordinator-School of Music,	Member	Student Support
	Sound and Cinematics		
16	Prof Suman G Director and Head- Career	Member	Corporate Relations and Student
10	Management	Member	Support representative
	Dr Tapas Sengupta		
17	Head of IT support	Member	Staff representative
40	Ms. Devshri Rao	N4 1	0. "
18	HR-Manager	Member	Staff representative
19	Ms. Ravleen Kaur	Member	Student representative
	Student, MBA	Member	Student representative
20	Mr. Jheel Nandha	Member	Student representative
20	Student, B. Tech	FIGHINGI	otudont representative
21	Mr. Ramesh Daswani	Member	Nominee from local society
	CEO, Light of Life Trust		
22	Mr. Vishal Thakur	Member	Nominee from Employers
	VP-HR, Tata Capital Limited		
23	Ms. Shreya Sharma	Member	Nominee from Industry
	AVP Human Capital, Protium		,
24	Mr. Shreyas Nambiar	Member	Parent representative
	COO, Univitt AI Technologies Private Ltd		



Established vide Maharashtra Act No. III of 2023, of Government of Maharashtra, and recognized by the UGC Act 1956.

25	Mr. Partha Paul Associate Director, Medium Enterprises, Standard Chartered	Member	Nominee from Alumni community
26	Dr Samrat Ray Dean and Head of Research and International Relations, IIMS Pune	Member	Senior academic peer community nominee
27	Prof Elora Basumatary Assistant Professor and Head, Quality	IQAC Coordinator	Senior faculty

4. Frequency of the meeting:

The committee will meet four times in an academic year.

5. Quorum:

The quorum for the meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Committee is Two-Third of the total number of members.

6. Tenure:

The tenure of the committee will be two years.

Buddhadeb Das

Registrar

Universal Ai University, Karjat.

Copy to:

- 1. The Vice Chancellor
- 2. The Registrar
- 3. All Concerned
- 4. All Deans
- 5. File Copy



Established vide Maharashtra Act No. III of 2023, of Government of Maharashtra, and recognized by the UGC Act 1956.

